Ministers and Senior Officials of the 33rd Government of Israel

Published on Monday, 18 March 2013 by Webmaster

Ministers and Senior Officials of the 33rd Government of Israel
Shimon Peres - President

Government Ministers:

Benjamin Netanyahu - Prime Minister
Minister of Foreign Affairs, Minister of Public Affairs and the Diaspora

Yitzhak Aharonovitch - Minister of Public Security
Uri Ariel - Minister of Housing and Construction
Naftali Bennett - Minister of Trade, Industry and Labor, Minister of Religious Services, Minister for Jerusalem and Diaspora Affairs
Meir Cohen - Minister of Welfare and Social Affairs
Gilad Erdan - Minister of Communications and Home Front Protection
Yael German - Minister of Health
Yisrael Katz - Minister of of Transportation, National Infrastructures and Road Safety
Uzi Landau - Minister of Tourism
Sofa Landver - Minister of Immigration Absorption
Yair Lapid - Minister of Finance
Limor Livnat - Minister of Culture and Sport
Tzipi Livni - Minister of Justice
Uri Orbach - Minister for Senior Citizens
Amir Peretz - Minister of Environmental Protection
Yaakov Perry - Minister of Science and Technology
Shai Piron - Minister of Education
Gideon Sa'ar - Minister of the Interior
Silvan Shalom - Minister of Water and Energy, Minister for Regional Development and the Development of the Negev and the Galilee
Yair Shamir - Minister of Agriculture and Rural Development
Yuval Steinitz - Minister of Strategic and Intelligence Affairs responsible for International Relations
Moshe Ya'alon - Minister of Defense

Senior Government Officials:

Yuli Edelstein - Speaker of the Knesset
Asher Dan Grunis - President of the Supreme Court
Stanley Fischer - Governor of the Bank of Israel
Lt.-Gen. Benjamin Gantz - IDF Chief of General Staff
Yehuda Weinstein - Attorney General
Rabbi Shlomo Amar - Sephardi Chief Rabbi
Rabbi Yona Metzger - Ashkenazi Chief Rabb

What Do you Think? Have your say!